ECSSR Memories

2018

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, with several ECSSR employees planting a tree to commemorate the “Year of Zayed” in 2018.

Giorgi Margvelashvili, former President of Georgia, delivering a lecture at the ECSSR titled, “The Georgia-UAE Partnership: Creating a Shared Future in an Inconsistent World.”

H.E. Hussain bin Ibrahim Al Hammadi, Minister of Education, and H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, after signing a cooperation agreement between the ECSSR and the Ministry of Education to develop UAE education curricula.

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, presents a memento to H.E. Hussain bin Ibrahim Al Hammadi, Minister of Education, after signing a cooperation agreement between the ECSSR and the Ministry of Education to develop UAE education curricula.

Mr. Abdullah Al-Suwaidi, member of the Board of Ashab Al-Hemam magazine; Ms. Amal Al-Ahmadi, Editor-in-chief of Ashab Al-Hemam magazine; and Mr. Ahmed Al-Maraghi, Managing Editor of Ashab Al-Hemam magazine, during the press conference to launch the magazine.

H.E. Dr. Marwan Al-Muasher, Vice President for Studies at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, delivering a lecture at the ECSSR titled, “The End of the Rentier State Era in the Arab World.”

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces (may God protect him), and H.H. Sheikh Tahnoon bin Mohammed Al Nahyan, Ruler’s Representative in Al Ain Region, with participants at the “Storm of Thought Alliance Symposium – 7th edition.”

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, presenting a memento to H.E. Dr. Sheikh Khalid bin Khalifa Al Khalifa, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees and Executive Director of the Isa Cultural Center in Bahrain, during the proceedings of the “Storm of Thought Alliance Symposium – 7th edition,” titled, “Arab Future in the Age of Technology,” held at the ECSSR.

2017

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai (may God protect him), and H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, at the “Etihad Museum,” Dubai.

H.E. Hussain bin Ibrahim Al Hammadi, Minister of Education, addressing the symposium titled, “Mohamed bin Zayed and Education,” at the ECSSR.

Sheikh Abdullah bin Mohammed bin Khalid Al Nahyan and H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, during a lecture at the ECSSR titled, “Employing Rhetoric in the Iranian Media Strategy,” delivered by Dr. Sultan Mohammed Al-Nuaimi, Academic and Expert on Iranian Affairs.

His Holiness Pope Francis of the Vatican receiving H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR.

H.H. Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces (may God protect him); and H.H. Sheikh Tahnoon bin Mohammed Al Nahyan, Ruler’s Representative in Al-Ain region, amid a delegation from the ECSSR and a delegation from Cancer Patient Care Society (RAHMA), headed by H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR and Chairman of the Board of the Cancer Patient Care Society (RAHMA).

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, presenting a memento to H.E. Amr Moussa, former Secretary-General of the League of Arab States, during a symposium titled, “Bab Al-Mandeb Strait: Prospects for Wider Regional Cooperation,” held at the ECSSR.

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, at the book signing ceremony of his book The Triumph of the Will: The Journey of My Experience, in the Kingdom of Bahrain, under the patronage of the Bahrain Center for Strategic, International and Energy Studies.

H.R.H. Prince El Hassan bin Talal, President of the Arab Thought Forum; H.E. Dr. Sheikh Khalid bin Khalifa Al Khalifa, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees and Executive Director of the Isa Cultural Center in Bahrain; and H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, during the “Development, Education and Media in the Face of Extremism” forum, on the sidelines of the “Storm of Thought Alliance Symposium – fifth edition.”

2016

Former French President Nicolas Sarkozy delivering a lecture at the ECSSR titled, “The World Today: A Conversation with Nicolas Sarkozy, President of the French Republic (2007–2012).”

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, presenting a memento to H.E. Dr. Abdullatif bin Rashid Al Zayani, Secretary-General of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC).

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, presenting a memento to Moroccan academic Dr. AbdulHaq Azzouzi.

H.H. Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Presidential Affairs, presenting H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, with the “Sheikh Zayed Book Award for Contribution to the Development of Nations” at the award’s 10th edition (2015/2016).

H.H. Sheikh Sultan bin Hamdan bin Zayed Al Nahyan, UAE Ambassador to the Kingdom of Bahrain, receiving a memento from H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR.

H.E. General Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Zulkifeli bin Muhammad Zain, Chief of Defense Forces of Malaysia, receiving a memento from H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR.

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai (may God protect him), presenting H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, with the “UAE Pioneers” Award.

H.E. Major General Pilot Sheikh Ahmad bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, Head of the UAE National and Reserve Service Authority, receiving a copy of the Archives from H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR.

H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, and ECSSR employees visiting Wahat Al Karama (Oasis of Dignity).

ذاكرة المركز

2018

سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، ومجموعة من موظفي المركز، خلال غرس شجرة "عام زايد 2018".

جيورجي مارجفيلاشفيلي، رئيس جورجيا السابق، يقدم محاضرة بعنوان: "الشراكة الجورجية -الإماراتية: بناء مستقبل مشترك في عالم متقلب".

معالي حسين بن إبراهيم الحمادي، وزير التربية والتعليم، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، بعد توقيع اتفاقية تعاون مشترك بين مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية ووزارة التربية والتعليم لتطوير المناهج الدراسية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

صورة جماعية للمشاركين في ندوة "تحالف عاصفة الفكر"، النسخة السابعة، التي نظمها مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، وتناولت "المستقبل العربي في عصر التكنولوجيا".

الأستاذ عبدالله السويدي، عضو مجلس إدارة مجلة أصحاب الهمم، والأستاذة أمل الأحمدي، رئيسة تحرير مجلة أصحاب الهمم، والأستاذ أحمد المراغي، مدير تحرير مجلة أصحاب الهمم، خلال المؤتمر الصحفي لإعلان إطلاق المجلة.

الدكتور مروان المعشر، نائب الرئيس للدراسات في مؤسسة كارنيجي للسلام الدولي، خلال تقديمه محاضرة في مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بعنوان: "انتهاء الحقبة الريعية في العالم العربي".

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي، نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، حفظه الله، وسمو الشيخ طحنون بن محمد آل نهيان، ممثل الحاكم في منطقة العين، يتوسطان المشاركين في ندوة تحالف عاصفة الفكر - النسخة السابعة.

سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، يقدّم هدية تذكارية إلى سعادة الدكتور الشيخ خالد بن خليفة آل خليفة، نائب رئيس مجلس الأمناء، خلال فعاليات ندوة تحالف عاصفة الفكر، النسخة السابعة، بعنوان: المستقبل العربي في عصر التكنولوجيا التي عقدت في مقر مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

2017

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في متحف الاتحاد بدبي.

معالي حسين بن إبراهيم الحمادي، وزير التربية والتعليم، في أثناء تقديم كلمته في ندوة مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بعنوان: "محمد بن زايد والتعليم".

الشيخ عبدالله بن محمد بن خالد آل نهيان، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، خلال محاضرة في المركز بعنوان: توظيف اللغة في الاستراتيجية الإعلامية الإيرانية، التي قدمها الدكتور سلطان محمد النعيمي، الأكاديمي والخبير في الشؤون الإيرانية.

خلال استقبال قداسة البابا فرانسيس، بابا الفاتيكان، سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي، نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، حفظه الله، وسمو الشيخ طحنون بن محمد آل نهيان، ممثل الحاكم في منطقة العين، يتوسطان وفدي مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، وجمعية رعاية مرضى السرطان (رحمة)، برئاسة سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية رعاية مرضى السرطان (رحمة).

الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، يقدّم هدية تذكارية إلى معالي عمرو موسى، الأمين العام الأسبق لجامعة الدول العربية، خلال فعاليات ندوة بعنوان: مضيق باب المندب.. آفاق تعاون إقليمي أوسع التي عقدت في مقر مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، خلال حفل توقيع كتابه "لا تستسلم.. خلاصة تجاربي"، في مملكة البحرين تحت رعاية مركز البحرين للدراسات الاستراتيجية والدولية والطاقة.

صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير الحسن بن طلال، رئيس منتدى الفكر العربي، وسعادة الدكتور الشيخ خالد بن خليفة آل خليفة، نائب رئيس مجلس الأمناء، المدير التنفيذي لمركز عيسى الثقافي، في مملكة البحرين، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، خلال ملتقى التنمية والتعليم والإعلام في مواجهة التطرف، على هامش ندوة تحالف عاصفة الفكر - النسخة الخامسة.

2016

الرئيس الفرنسي الأسبق، نيكولا ساركوزي، خلال تقديم محاضرة في مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بعنوان: العالم اليوم.. حوار مع نيكولا ساركوزي رئيس الجمهورية الفرنسية 2007 - 2012.

سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، يقدم هدية تذكارية إلى معالي الدكتور عبداللطيف بن راشد الزياني، الأمين العام لمجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية.

سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، يقدّم هدية تذكارية إلى الأكاديمي المغربي الدكتور عبدالحق عزوزي.

سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد آل نهيان، نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء، وزير شؤون الرئاسة، يسلّم سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب، فرع التنمية وبناء الدولة، في دورتها العاشرة 2015 – 2016.

سمو الشيخ سلطان بن حمدان بن زايد آل نهيان، سفير دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لدى مملكة البحرين، يتسلّم هدية تذكارية من سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

الفريق أول تان سري داتو سري ذو الكفل بن محمد زين، رئيس قوات الدفاع الماليزية، يتسلّم هدية تذكارية من سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، يكرّم سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، بـ "جائزة أوائل الإمارات".

سعادة اللواء الركن طيار الشيخ أحمد بن طحنون آل نهيان، رئيس هيئة الخدمة الوطنية والاحتياطية، يتسلّم إهداء كتاب الحصاد من سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، ومجموعة من موظفي المركز، خلال زيارتهم "واحة الكرامة".