Major Awards

On Thursday, June 13, 1996, the Al-Owais Award for Studies and Scientific Innovation granted the ECSSR the 1995 Cultural Personality of the Year award.

On Tuesday, November 4, 1997, the ECSSR won Best Arabic Book in Humanities and Social Sciences at the 16th Sharjah Book Fair for Iran and the Gulf: A Search for Stability, edited by H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi.

On Sunday, September 20, 1998, the ECSSR won the 1998 Ibn Turki Prize for Research and Future Planning from the Ibn Turki Foundation in Al Madinah Al Munawarah for the book Gulf Security in the Twenty-First Century.

On Monday, November 4, 2001, the ECSSR’s book Economic Conditions in the Coastal Emirates 1862–1965 won the 2001 Sharjah Prize for the Best Emirati Book at the 20th Sharjah International Book Fair.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Monday, July 2, 2001, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from the UAE Federal National Council, in recognition of the Center’s efforts during meetings of the 38th session of the Arab Inter-parliamentary Union, held on 25-26 February, 2001.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Saturday, October 25, 2003, during the first Businesswomen Economic Meeting, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak, President of the General Women's Union, in recognition of the Center’s role in promoting Arab Women’s action.

On Tuesday December 7, 2004, H.H. Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammed Al-Qassimi, Member of the UAE Federal Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, awarded a certificate of recognition to the ECSSR commending it as one of the most important publishing houses in the UAE, during the 2004 Sharjah International Book Fair.

On Thursday, April 15, 2004, the ECSSR was honored for its special publications stand, and its contribution to the success of, the First Emirates Cultural Festival organized by the Cultural and Scientific Association in Dubai from April 5-15, 2004.

On Monday, November 21, 2005, Human Intervention in International Relations, a book published by the ECSSR and authored by Mr. Muhammad Yagoub Abdel Rahma, received the 30th Kuwait Book Fair award for Best Book in Arabic in Arts, Literature and Humanities.

On Thursday, May 18, 2006, the Arabic version of the book Worlds in Collision: Terror and the Future of Global Order, translated by Mr. Salah Abdul Haq and published by the ECSSR, was awarded the prize for Best Translated Book in the Field of Humanities in a ceremony organized by the Philadelphia University in Jordan.

On Saturday, December 9, 2006, the ECSSR website received two awards in the Government Organizations category of the Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum Competition for the Best UAE Websites of 2006, a Member of the Pan Arab Web Awards. The Center was given the Governmental Organization Strategy Web Award and The Golden Web Award.

On Tuesday, December 5, 2006, the ECSSR was awarded the Distinguished Publisher prize from Sharjah International Book Fair for its book The Date Palm: From Traditional Resource to Green Wealth.

On Tuesday, December 5, 2007, the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research was honored as a strategic partner of Abu Dhabi Police GHQ.

On Wednesday, March 12, 2008, the ECSSR received the Sheikh Zayed Book Award 2008 for Publishing and Distribution. The award was in recognition of the Center’s excellence in qualitative and quantitative published titles, original and translated books and for its ability to attract a great number of authors and researchers. The Center was also credited for its thorough application of intellectual property rights. Moreover, it was honored for its variety of social sciences publications, and an overall nurturing of the book industry through its commitment to serving culture and knowledge through outstanding publication and distribution efforts.

On Wednesday, April 15, 2009, Emirates Post issued commemorative stamps to mark the ECSSR’s 15th anniversary.

On Wednesday, April 4, 2010, the ECSSR was awarded the Al-Owais Studies and Innovation Prize for Best Book about the UAE. The book, Britain and the Administration of the Trucial States 1947-1965, was authored by Muna Mohammad Al-Hammadi and published by the ECSSR in 2008.

The United Arab Emirates University honored the ECSSR, in 2011, during the 2nd session of the Al-Nawa Media Awards.

On Thursday, December 29, 2011, the Zakat Fund awarded the ECSSR an Appreciation Certificate for the Center’s efforts in promoting the activities of the Fund at national and international levels. The ECSSR is one of the Fund’s strategic partners.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Sunday, September 6, 2012, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from the UAE National Bureau of Statistics, in recognition of the Center’s active participation in a workshop on indicators to measure violence against women.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Sunday, December 30, 2012, a Certificate of Appreciation from Dubai Government, in recognition of the Center’s contributions and productive efforts in supporting the library of the General Department of Airport Security.

On Thursday, February 21, 2013, the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research (ECSSR) was awarded a prize by the UAE Ministry of Education, during its annual Day of Loyalty celebrations. The ECSSR was honored, as one of the Ministry’s strategic partners, for advancing the cause of education, and for consistent efforts to further education in the UAE.

On Wednesday, November 6, 2013, His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammed Al-Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, honored the ECSSR’s scholarly refereed quarterly, Strategic Visions, and confirmed the ECSSR as a Strategic Partner and one of the sponsors of the 32nd Sharjah International Book Fair. The associated honorary prize was received by H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Saturday, May 4, 2013, a Certificate of Appreciation from the Taryam Omran Foundation for Cultural and Humanitarian Work, on the occasion of the Center winning the Recognition Award during the 10th session of the Taryam Omran Journalism Award 2012/2013.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Monday, June 24, 2013, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from the UAE Federal National Council (FNC), in recognition of the Center’s efforts in the success of the first and second ordinary sessions of the FNC’s 15th legislative chapter.

On Thursday, March 13, 2014, Emirates Post issued a set of commemorative stamps to mark the ECSSR’s 20th anniversary.

On Monday, October 27, 2014, “Otherways” Management and Consulting awarded the ECSSR the “Golden Europe Award for Quality & Commercial Prestige” and the “Award for Competence and Quality in Customer Service,” in recognition of the ECSSR’s efforts, at the annual ceremony held in Geneva, Switzerland.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Monday, January 6, 2014, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from the UAE National Media Council, in recognition of the Center’s efforts and constant collaboration with the Council.

On Tuesday, March 17, 2015, the ECSSR received the “Arab Social Media Pioneers Award - Politics Category” for 2015.
H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai (may God protect him), handed the award to H.E. Prof. Jamal Sanad Al-Suwaidi, Director General of the ECSSR, at the opening of the Arab Social Media Pioneers Summit in Dubai.

On Tuesday, March 10, 2015, the Emirates Quality Association (EQA) presented an honorary memento to the ECSSR.

In 2015, the UAE-Jordan relief team from the UAE Red Crescent honored the ECSSR for its participation in the humanitarian campaign “Tarahamu,” launched as per the directives of the UAE President, His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan (may God protect him), to provide relief aid for refugees affected by the winter storms in the Levant.

On Monday, June 8, 2015, the Smart Government Exhibition and Conference honored the ECSSR for its effective contribution to the success of the exhibition as well as the ECSSR’s contribution to enhancing the culture of the UAE community.

On Tuesday, March 10, 2015, the Bahrain Center for Strategic, International and Energy Studies presented an honorary memento to the ECSSR.

On Thursday, January 29, 2015, the Advanced Military Maintenance Repair Overhaul Center (AMMROC) honored the ECSSR for its pivotal role in support of the AMMROC scholarship program.

On Tuesday, February 24, 2015, Cairo University in the Arab Republic of Egypt presented the university plaque to the ECSSR.

On Tuesday, February 24, 2015, the Police Academy in the Arab Republic of Egypt presented an honorary shield to the ECSSR.

On Tuesday, February 24, 2015, the Media Production City in the Arab Republic of Egypt presented an honorary shield to the ECSSR.

On Tuesday, February 10, 2015, Dr. Abdulreda Assiri, former Dean of the College of Social Sciences, Kuwait University, presented an award to the ECSSR during the Kuwait and Regional Security Conference.

On Wednesday, December 9, 2015, the European Society for Quality Research (ESQR), Switzerland, awarded the ECSSR the International Diamond Prize for Excellence in Quality, in recognition of the ECSSR’s contributions to scientific research and its continuous efforts in advancing community development and the dissemination of knowledge in the UAE.

On Monday, October 17, 2016, H.E. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, Minister of Tolerance, honored the ECSSR for its contribution to the advancement of the education process in the UAE, during the 2nd Khalifa Award for Education International Conference (KAEIC 2016), titled “Exploring the Future of Education in the United Arab Emirates.”

On Wednesday, June 22, 2016, Lt. General H.H. Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, presented the ECSSR with the 2016 certificate of distinction in appreciation for its role in supporting government strategies that aim to promote community engagement in the UAE.

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Tuesday, December 13, 2016, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from the UAE Federal National Council, in recognition of the Center’s active participation, through the Akhbar Al Sa’a bulletin, in the Global Summit of Women Speakers of Parliament titled “United for Shaping the Future.”

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research received on Sunday, October 22, 2017, a Certificate of Gratitude and Appreciation from the UAE Ministry of Defense, in recognition of the Center’s active participation in organizing the Leaders’ Conference for the 21st Century Wars.

On Monday, February 25, 2019, the Excellence Awards Academy in Dubai honored the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research (ECSSR) with the Excellence Award for Arab Government Achievements.

On Tuesday, February 12, 2019, the ECSSR was awarded a Certificate of Appreciation from the Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation for its efforts during the Ministry’s “Innovation Day” event.

أهم الجوائز

في يوم الخميس، 13 يونيو 1996، منحت جائزة "العويس للدراسات والابتكار العلمي" مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية جائزة شخصية العام الثقافية لعام 1995.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 4 نوفمبر 1997، فاز مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بجائزة أفضل كتاب عربي في العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية، في "معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب"، وذلك عن كتاب "إيران والخليج، البحث عن الاستقرار"، الذي أعده سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام المركز.

في يوم الأحد، 20 سبتمبر 1998، فاز مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بجائزة "ابن تركي للبحوث والتخطيط المستقبلي"، من المدينة المنورة لعام 1998، وذلك عن كتاب "أمن الخليج في القرن الحادي والعشرين".

في يوم الاثنين، 4 نوفمبر 2001، فاز كتاب "الأوضاع الاقتصادية في إمارات الساحل (دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة حالياً) 1862-1965"، الذي أصدره مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، بجائزة أفضل مؤلَّف محلي، من "معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب لعام 2001".

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الاثنين 2 يوليو 2001، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من المجلس الوطني الاتحادي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ وذلك تقديراً لجهود المركز في اجتماعات الدورة الثامنة والثلاثين للاتحاد البرلماني العربي، التي عُقِدت في الفترة بين 25 و26 فبراير 2001.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم السبت 25 أكتوبر 2003، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك، رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام؛ تقديراً لدور المركز في المساهمة في النهوض بالعمل النسائي العربي والارتقاء به؛ لما فيه علوُّ شأن المرأة العربية وتقدمها، وذلك في الملتقى الاقتصادي الأول لسيدات الأعمال.

في يوم الثلاثاء 7 ديسمبر 2004، منح صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية شهادة تقدير كأحد أهم الناشرين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وذلك خلال فعاليات معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب لعام 2004.

في يوم الخميس، 15 إبريل 2004، نال مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية تكريماً في اختتام فعاليات "مهرجان الإمارات الثقافي الأول"، الذي نظمته ندوة الثقافة والعلوم في إمارة دبي؛ تقديراً لمشاركة المركز المتميزة في جناح الإصدارات، وإسهاماته في إنجاح المهرجان، الذي عُقد ما بين (5 إلى 15) إبريل 2004.

في يوم الاثنين، 21 نوفمبر 2005، حاز كتاب "التدخل الإنساني في العلاقات الدولية"، الصادر عن مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، الذي ألفّه الأستاذ محمد يعقوب عبدالرحمن، على جائزة "معرض الكويت الدولي الثلاثين للكتاب لعام 2005"، وذلك في فئة أفضل كتاب مؤلَّف في الفنون والآداب والإنسانيات باللغة العربية.

في يوم الخميس، 18 مايو 2006، حاز كتاب "عوالم متصادمة: الإرهاب ومستقبل النظام العالمي" الصادر عن مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، الذي ترجمه الأستاذ صلاح عبدالحق، جائزة أحسن كتاب مترجم في حقل العلوم الإنسانية لعام 2005 من جامعة فيلادلفيا الأردنية.

في يوم السبت، 9 ديسمبر 2006، حصل موقع مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية الإلكتروني على جائزتَين في مسابقة جائزة الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم، بالتعاون مع التجمع العربي لأفضل موقع إلكتروني في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لعام 2006، عن فئة المؤسسات الحكومية، وهما: الجائزة التقديرية لأفضل موقع استراتيجي إماراتي، والجائزة الذهبية لأفضل موقع على مستوى الدولة.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 5 ديسمبر 2006، فاز مركز الإمارات للدارسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بجائزة "الناشر المميز" من معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب عام 2006، عن كتاب "نخيل التمر.. من مورد تقليدي إلى ثروة خضراء".

في يوم الثلاثاء، 5 ديسمبر 2007، تم تكريم مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية؛ بصفته أحد أبرز الشركاء الاستراتيجيين للقيادة العامة لشرطة أبوظبي.

في يوم الأربعاء، 12 مارس 2008، فاز مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بجائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب لعام 2008- فرع النشر والتوزيع، وذلك لتميز المركز كمّاً وكيفاً في عدد العناوين المنشورة من تأليف وترجمة، ولاستقطابه مجموعة كبيرة من المؤلفين والباحثين، ومراعاة حقوق الملكية الفكرية، وتفرع مجالات النشر في العلوم الاجتماعية والعلمية، واهتمامه بالارتقاء بمستوى الكتاب وإخراجه، والتزامه برسالة النشر في خدمة الثقافة والمعرفة، فضلاً عن كفاءته في التوزيع.

في يوم الأربعاء، 15 إبريل 2009، أصدر "بريد الإمارات" طوابع تذكارية، احتفالاً بمرور 15 عاماً على تأسيس مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في يوم الأربعاء، 14 إبريل 2010، فاز مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بجائزة العويس للدراسات والابتكار عن أفضل كتاب حول دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ وذلك عن كتاب "بريطانيا والأوضاع الإدارية في الإمارات المتصالحة 1947 إلى 1965"، الصادر عن مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية في عام 2008 للكاتبة منى محمد الحمادي.

كرمت جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية في عام 2011، خلال فعاليات الدورة الثانية لـ "جائزة النوى الإعلامية".

في يوم الخميس، 29 ديسمبر 2011، منح "صندوق الزكاة" في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، شهادة تقدير إلى مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، تكريماً لجهود إدارة المركز في دعم نشاطات "صندوق الزكاة" على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي من جانب، ولكون المركز شريكاً استراتيجياً من جانب آخر.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الأحد 6 سبتمبر 2012، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من المركز الوطني للإحصاء في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ وذلك لمشاركة المركز الفعَّالة في تنظيم ورشة عمل حول قياس مؤشرات العنف ضد المرأة.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الأحد 30 ديسمبر 2012، على شهادة تقدير من حكومة دبي؛ وذلك تقديراً لمساهمة المركز وجهوده المثمرة في دعم مكتبة الإدارة العامة لأمن المطارات في شرطة دبي.

في يوم الخميس، 21 نوفمبر 2013، كرمت وزارة التربية والتعليم، في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية في "يوم الوفاء"، ومنحته درعاً تذكارية؛ انطلاقاً من مكانة المركز بصفته من أهم شركاء الوزارة الاستراتيجيين، وما يوليه من أهمية كبيرة للتعليم، والجهد المستمر الذي يبذله للارتقاء بالتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وإسهاماته المتميزة في دعم العملية التعليمية.

في يوم الأربعاء، 6 نوفمبر 2013، كرم صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، الدورية العلمية الفصلية المحكمة "رؤى استراتيجية"، التي يصدرها مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، ولكون المركز شريكاً استراتيجياً، وأحد رعاة معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب في دورته الثانية والثلاثين، وقد تسلم التكريم سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام المركز.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم السبت 4 مايو 2013، على شهادة تقدير من مؤسسة تريم عمران للأعمال الثقافية والإنسانية؛ لحصول المركز على الجائزة التقديرية في الدورة العاشرة لجائزة تريم عمران الصحفية لعام 2012-2013.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الاثنين 24 يونيو 2013، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من المجلس الوطني الاتحادي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ تقديراً لجهود المركز في إنجاح دورَي الانعقاد العاديَّين الأول والثاني من الفصل التشريعي الخامس عشر للمجلس.

في يوم الخميس، 13 مارس 2014، أصدر "بريد الإمارات" طوابع تذكارية، احتفالاً بمرور 20 عاماً على تأسيس مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في يوم الاثنين، 27 أكتوبر 2014، منحت مؤسسة "أذرويز" الفرنسية للإدارة والاستشارات مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية "جائزة أوروبا الذهبية للجودة" و"جائزة الكفاءة والجودة في خدمة المتعاملين"؛ تكريماً لجهود المركز، خلال اجتماعها السنوي الذي عقد في جنيف في سويسرا.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الاثنين 6 يناير 2014، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من المجلس الوطني للإعلام في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ تقديراً لجهود المركز وتعاونه الدائم والبنَّاء مع المجلس.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 17 مارس 2015، فاز مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بجائرة "رواد التواصل الاجتماعي العرب – فئة السياسة للمؤسسات" لعام 2015.
وقد سلّم صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، الجائزة إلى سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور جمال سند السويدي، مدير عام مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، خلال افتتاح قمة رواد التواصل الاجتماعي العرب في دبي.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 10 مارس 2015، أهدت جمعية الإمارات للجودة درعاً تذكارية تكريماً لمركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في عام 2015، كرّم فريق الإغاثة الإماراتي–الأردني في الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية لمشاركة المركز الإنسانية في حملة "تراحموا"، التي وجّه بها صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة، حفظه الله، لمساعدة اللاجئين المتضررين من العاصفة الثلجية التي ضربت بلاد الشام.

في يوم الاثنين، 8 يونيو 2015، كرّمت إدارة معرض ومؤتمر الحكومة الذكية في دبي مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية؛ تقديراً لمشاركة المركز الفاعلة في إنجاح فعاليات المعرض، ولمساهمات المركز في تطوير ثقافة المجتمع الإماراتي.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 10 مارس 2015، تقدّم مركز البحرين للدراسات الاستراتيجية والدولية والطاقة بدرع تكريمية إلى مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في يوم الخميس، 29 يناير 2015، كرّم المركز العسكري المتقدم للصيانة والإصلاح والعَمرة (أمرُك) مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية؛ تقديراً للدور الكبير الذي يلعبه المركز في دعم برنامج (أمرُك) للمنح الدراسية.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 24 فبراير 2015، أهدت جامعة القاهرة في جمهورية مصر العربية درع الجامعة تكريماً لمركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 24 فبراير 2015 أهدت أكاديمية الشرطة في جمهورية مصر العربية درع الأكاديمية لمركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 24 فبراير 2015، قدّمت مدينة الإنتاج الإعلامي في جمهورية مصر العربية درع شكر وتقدير إلى مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

في يوم الثلاثاء، 10 فبراير 2015، قدّم الدكتور عبدالرضا أسيري، العميد السابق لكلية العلوم الاجتماعية في جامعة الكويت، جائزة لمركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية خلال فعاليات مؤتمر الكويت والأمن الإقليمي.

في يوم الأربعاء، 9 ديسمبر 2015، قدّمت الجمعية الأوروبية لأبحاث الجودة في سويسرا "الجائزة الدولية الماسية للتميز" إلى مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية؛ تقديراً لإسهامات المركز في مجال البحث العلمي، ولجهوده الدؤوبة في دفع عجلة التنمية المجتمعية، ونشر المعرفة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

في يوم الاثنين، 17 أكتوبر 2016، كرّم معالي الشيخ نهيان مبارك آل نهيان، وزير التسامح، مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، خلال فعاليات المؤتمر الدولي الثاني لجائزة خليفة التربوية (كايك 2016)، الذي جاء تحت عنوان: "استشراف مستقبل التعليم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة"؛ وذلك تأكيداً لدور المركز الدّاعم لتطوير المسيرة التعليمية في الدولة.

في يوم الأربعاء، 22 يونيو 2016، منح الفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان، نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء، وزير الداخلية، مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية شهادة التميز لعام 2016؛ تقديراً للدور المتواصل الذي يلعبه المركز في دعم الاستراتيجيات الحكومية التي تهدف إلى تعزيز التواصل المجتمعي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الثلاثاء 13 ديسمبر 2016، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من المجلس الوطني الاتحادي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ وذلك تقديراً لمشاركة المركز الفعَّالة من خلال نشرة أخبار الساعة في القمة العالمية لرئيسات البرلمانات تحت شعار "متحدون لصياغة المستقبل".

حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية، في يوم الأحد 22 أكتوبر 2017، على شهادة شكر وتقدير من وزارة الدفاع في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ وذلك لمشاركة المركز الفعَّالة في تنظيم فعاليات مؤتمر القادة لحروب القرن الواحد والعشرين.

في يوم الاثنين الموافق 25 فبراير 2019 منحت أكاديمية جوائز التميز في دبي مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية جائزة الإنجازات الحكومية العربية المتميزة.

في يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 12 فبراير 2019 حصل مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية على شهادة شكر وتقدير من وزارة الموارد البشرية والتوطين؛ نظراً إلى جهود المركز المشارك في فعالية "يوم الابتكار ".